Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-03-18 - 16:42:54

sometimes i think that i should just hurl your stupidity and youthful ignorance

against a rock and watch it splatter open and drip down the side of the cliff

feeding the banks of the ganges with the poison of a life lived all too normally

you like to pretend that you understand me

that you possess the key to my soul that unlocks everything that i am

but this is not like dawson's creek

you cannot claim to understand and love me simply because you like the way my coat hangs over my shoulders

you cannot plunge your flag into my back and proclaim that i am the new world,

i don't want your colonies

i often think that when i open the latch and show you the garden,

you would rather be dancing down the slick, carpeted silver hallways of some mass-media whorehouse,

never having to care about some old singer who laid his pain down on the line and told us to enjoy it

i am sick of seeing you vomit all over the carpet everything that i have fed you

the sun

will not

let this

facade

continue

any longer

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!