Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, March 19, 2001 - 05:56 p.m.

Today....was....today. Nothing remarkable happened to me, nothing earth shattering. Just the daily routine that seems to want call itself "life" right now....

I have so much artistic angst that's trying to come out now...I'm just so afraid to let it go...afraid that it will come on too strong, that people won't take a liking to it, that my voice will crack on the high notes...blah...blah...blah. Obviously, there are walls that block me from the goal...

I hate artistic walls...but they're completely inescapable, we don't decide to build them...they're defense mechanisms, layered and erected by this hideous thing we call the subconcious...fuck the subconcious...I despise it...and love it at the same time....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!