Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-04-26 - 7:40 p.m.

They said the whales swam there in August,

so we ventured out to see them

on a boat

into the ocean

I remember how you did hair in August,

how its redness shined in the Massachusetts sun

and how your nose complimented your face

perfectly

They said the whales swam there in August,

you and I perched ourselves on the bow

and watched for them

while I held you

They said the whales swam there in August,

so when they appeared at the side of the boat,

you were not surprised,

but I was breathless

They say the whales still swim there in August,

but I refuse to visit them again

if you're not the one to take me.

There would be no reason to be breathless.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!