Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-04-30 - 7:03 p.m.

disjointed moments of sweetness

flood to me on afternoons like this,

when my mind is at its most peaceful(or disturbed)

rapid images blink on the front step of the door to my mind,

recalling my thoughts to a time when we worked in the fields

sweating out the jucie of our ancestors, who worked and fell in these very footsteps

spilling out their souls in puddles of hope for us

one particular scent is sewn to my subconcious

from that one day we wept under the sunflowers

and you and i went back to your room

and you baked your mama's cornbread

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!