Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-18 - 12:15 p.m.

your voice makes me feel like i'm being swallowed by black satin sheets in a dayton, ohio holiday inn with the stripper from the bar while my cadillac sits outside with the fuzzy dice hanging from the mirror and the pavement gently kissing the tires

i want to cruise more in this neighborhood, even though its tired houses seem to remind me of why i left in the first place to follow the pathway of vinyl and excess that lead me to the temple of soddom and gomorrah and to the ruin of my purity and goodness as i knew it

i didn't mean to hurt you when i left you by the roadside outside of san jose when the stars were pounding on the dashboard and the white lines told me to pull over and run as far and as long as i could past the fear of living and dying in l.a. and past the fear of living and dying with you

the funk of the room holds me in its bosom and feeds me with its fattening juice of sex and cocaine and leaves me spent and solitary in the corner hoping to find the woman's foot that fits the shoe that i have carried with me since that episode in the holiday inn

and all of this voice because of your voice...

your Voice.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!