Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-06 - 3:11 p.m.

Went to a shitty sitar concert last night that I had high expectations for. The concert was performed by a man named Shambhu Das, who was the man that taught George Harrison how to play the sitar. So I was expecting a man who played the instrument beautifully...

...Instead we got an old man trying to pretend that he was Ravi Shankar...yet possessing none of the finer subtlties and care that make Shankar's playing so gorgeous...this man's playing was slow, labored, jarring....

You know who I'd really like to see in concert? Smokey Robinson...I hear he puts on an amazing show...with that many hits, how could you not?

Had a really accurate Tarot card reading the other day....scared the shit out of me....(What an elegant expression that is...)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!