Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-15 - 2:37 p.m.

As I was running down the hill, through the black forest, I stumbled upon him, rooted in the soil like a stubborn bastard. I couldn't believe my partner had finally met his untimely end. The vultures had already taken his eyes, and were perched upon his arms, waiting for mine. I unscrewed them out of my sockets, threw them at the horrifying birds, and stumbled my way back onto the path...

Somehow, through my blindness, I managed to follow the sound of human voices to what seemed to be a small town. The stench of beer led me to the nearest tavern, where I desperately needed to go. However, when I reached the door, I felt a large hand upon my shoulder, and a glass shattered voice wheezed "Sorry mate, only people with eyes allowed in here..." I reached quickly into my jacket pocket, only to realize with dread that I had left my spare set of eyes back at the tent..

Goddamned vultures....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!