Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-20 - 4:13 p.m.

I miss my mid-teens a lot. But, I try not to wallow in the nostalgia of it all too often. Plus, it's pointless, because all the feelings that I have about it are emotions that most people connect with that time in their like..."it was so simple back then..."etc.

But I do miss the huge circle of friends...I've seen Paul twice in like, 5 months...which is awful, but..I seem to have a problem with picking up the phone and calling people...must be a disorder I picked up during my stint as a organ grinder in Texas.

I think a lot of nostalgia comes to the surface when you start to think and plan seriously for the future...so maybe that explains this current wave. I'm going to audition for school in New York in May, and the prospect of living there on my own both exhilirates me, and terrifies me. Maybe the balance of the two is a good thing...

Other than the nostalgic reveries, things are great...new acting/singing course at the end of this month,a Ryerson student film, a small part in a show at Second City next month, and a gig with this girl who writes great songs and plays some nice piano...I back her up on my lover..(my guitar)...that should be sometime in March/April...

Have a good one...and remember, try not to wallow....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!