Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-12 - 2:24 p.m.

My uncle is dying fast. He's only 47, and was one of the friendliest, most good natured people that I knew. Everyone told me today that if I wanted to see him, that I better go to the hospital soon, because he most likely won't make it to the end of the week.

My mother is taking it very hard. He's her little brother... I tend to look at things in a quasi-spiritual way, i.e "everything happens for a reason...", but when she tells me that she thinks it's criminally unfair, I can't do anything but agree. He has just wasted away, to the point where he resembles the walking dead of Auschwitz...it is extremely sad. I'm not usually a crier, but it seems that that's all I can do today.

I need someone to hold me up right now, to be a solid rock, to come to the funeral with me and hold my hand. I feel so isolated and weak right now... They're going to play Neil Young at the funeral, which is just going to ruin me, I already know...

I don't know who to turn to...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!