Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-14 - 12:15 p.m.

Love Letter To My Guitar

Dear Marlena,

Where do I start? How do I explain how deep my love for you is? How everytime I pick you up, I feel a sense of satisfaction that has evaded me elsewhere.

Your sound is perfectly balanced, and you only sound better the older you get...and right now, you're only a year and 6 months, so think of how much better you'll sound in ten years, twenty years...

Others pale in comparison to you, even though I can still be bewitched and seduced by many of them at times. But, just because I pick one of them up and play a few chords, doesn't mean I won't be coming home to you.....

You were there for me when I was burned and scorned, you've been there for me when I've pined and yearned, and you'll be there for me when I move away and am alone in the greatest city in the world.

And no human being ever has come close to what you mean to me.

Love,

Michael

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!